Created in Cumières in 1872 by Lucien Leclerc, Domaine moved to Epernay in 1955 to its current premises at Chemin de la Chaude Ruelle. It is at this same period that, under the action of Bertrand Leclerc, great-grandson of the founder, and his wife Jacqueline Briant, the Domaine becomes Maison de Négoce, and takes the name of Leclerc Briant. In 1980, Pascal Leclerc succeeded his parents and continued their work.
In 2012, the purchase of Leclerc Briant by Mark Nunnelly and Denise Dupré saved the House from oblivion. This American couple is passionate about the French art of living and fell in love with this non-conformist House. They joined Frédéric Zeimett, a native of Champagne, who has since led the House always to the steps of the Champagne codes, serving the expression of a unique style now internationally recognized.